My Bad…

I set up to win top 3 at the Sandra Wikham show this year. I trained along with many of you hoping to get company at the show or get someone inspired to cross the bridge between average to exceptional dicipline.

5 months of continuous training, 8 weeks of strategizing and counting calories, 4 days of sauna hell trying to lose more fat and water weight, 5 minutes on stage where everything ended… in a disapointing 6th place.

Well, there was the stream of compliments I got during the show, by participants, judges, strangers… You, your texts, emails, hugs… and ice cream…

But seriously, I learned a lot, about myself and you along the way:

I’ll always have you if everything fails

Ice cream is NOT food

Cardio is a MUST

Sparkly nails and make up make me feel silly

Tomorrow’s another day

So, skinny 1, strong 0, the war is on and see you at the WBFF next year!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Bad…

  1. 7 more months and you’ll be back on stage better than ever! Nationals, here comes Martina!!

Leave a Reply

