The flat belly rules – Step 1: Sassy water

It’s officially summer time and I’ve lost you all for the better things in life. Home reno, baseball games or no excuses at all… So to start well, what about yet another focus. Always looking out for you I discovered the flat belly diet. I happen not to agree with all of it but this 1st step I’ll try with you:

Sassy water: Coming from Africa I used to never drink water unless seated infront of a meal; so imagine my awe at everyone walking around not with a bag, an umbrella or something I thought usefull but with water.
I learned with time that they were right. If you are not thirsty, it is not because you don’t need water but because your bodily functions are restricted to the use of just the few drops you alllow yourself.
What I’m saying is that if in some country they eat only one meal a day it doesn’t make them healthy. Your body needs water by the bucket so get in the habit.
If you are not going to set your Iphone app “hydrate yourself” like I do on 2 hours reminder, than try to make 2 to 4 liters of the following sassy water and get on a mission to drink it all… tomorrow!

2 Liters water
1 tsp. freshly grated ginger
1 medium cucumber, peeled and thinly sliced
1 medium lemon, thinly sliced
12 small spearmint leaves

Combine all ingredients in a large pitcher and let flavors blend overnight.

Look out for for Step 2: 10 food to avoid, in a few days; when the water habit has gotten into you!

This entry was posted in Abs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

