How much does it take?

“Nothing tastes as good as thin feels!” I heard this recently and it made me laugh, then I thought about  it and realized that it meant something. Granted, at my old age, I’ve accepted myself, spend less time asking my boyfriend how I look today and more making up fiendish exercise gauntlets and bringing my physical standards to the highest. I want to be stronger, leaner, taller, faster, more motivated and, in sum, perfect.

The holidays always do it for me. I usually walk out so disgusted with myself I need to do something. As the years go by, though, it seems I get smarter. I eat and drink less, I exercise my way to balance so it is not a total surprise that I seem to fall into a pre contest routine of 18 weeks with more ease than ever before.

What I’m trying to say is: it takes a lot of effort to reach your goals, and then some to keep up but the more you try, the easier it gets; so remember…

You have to buy a lottery ticket to win!


This entry was posted in Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

